Home // Readers Klub // New Novel added to Star Wars Saga !!

New Novel added to Star Wars Saga !!

Star Wars Aftermath
Aftermath: Star Wars: Journey to The Force Awakens

The last time Star Wars fans saw many of their old favorites from George Lucas’ original movie trilogy, they were partying down with furry Ewoks after the destruction of the Death Star.

So the million dollar question is : What happened next? The new novel Star Wars: Aftermath (Del Rey), written by Chuck Wendig (Blackbirds), arrives Sept. 5 to continue the saga past the Battle of Endor ā€” which concluded the 1983 movie Return of the Jedi ā€” and begin to set up the characters and events of the next film, Star Wars: The Force Awakens (in theaters Dec. 18).

Aftermath is the first in a planned trilogy that bridges the approximately 30-year gap between Jedi and The Force Awakens. With the Emperor and Darth Vader both assumed dead, a new government arises to replace the fallen Empire in the novel, which introduces a a new cast of characters and features a fan favorite from the movies.

Posted in Readers Klub


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Spam Blocking by WP-SpamShield